Upload street view files

I recorded street view in “video mode” with Theta V and download the files to a external drive for to upload it later in office with better WIFI. Back in office I can’t transfer the streetview files back to Theta V so I can upload them on Google maps with my mobile. Any other option to upload the Theta V streetview files ? via PC ? Thank you

@Chris_du_Plessis Hey, good question. I’m not 100% sure I know, but there are a multiple Google Street Views (GSV) experts in the community. I’m “tagging” a couple down below, they should get a notification, hoping they’ll add more info.

Here’s what I believe, though I’m not an expert with GSV:

• Once you’ve pulled images off the THETA, you can not put them back on

However,

• Your THETA images could still be in your Camera roll/Google Photos and if so you should be able to access them from your Street View app from there
  • If the images are on your desktop machine, you should be able to upload into GSV that way

Hey @Juantonto , @Gary_Howard , @Sydney_Wood , @Peter Any extra help or tips you can add here?

Plus, maybe helpful, maybe not, but here’s the full list of GSV experts using THETA:

Thank you

Your THETA images could still be in your Camera roll/Google Photos and if so you should be able to access them from your Street View app from there
CANT BECAUSE THE APP ONLY IMPORT 360 PHOTOS , I DID A STREET VIEW IN VIDEO MODE

If the images are on your desktop machine, you should be able to upload into GSV that way
CANT BECAUSE ITS NOT A LOCATION OR A PROPERTY JUST A WALK WAY, GSV YOU CAN ONLY UPLOAD 360 PHOTOS ON A PROPERTY CALLED GOOGLE MY BUSINESS.

I WHERE THINKING TO OPEN UP THE THETA V TO INSERT A SAN DISK INSIDE MYSELF IS ONLY OPTION LEFT.

I do not think there is a way to insert a card into the THETA V. I believe the storage is a chip that is soldered onto the main board and not the industrial microSD card that the THETA S had.

I’m not familiar with Google StreetView videos.