Idea: Dual Fisheye plugin with interval?

I’m new to all this, but I’m looking for a way to use the Dual Fisheye 9 bracket with an additional interval to capture a series of brackets. Is that something that can be done? Would be best to have it built into a plug in with a fixed interval or is it possible to have an external intervalometer to trigger the shutter each time?

thanks

2 Likes

The official mobile app from Ricoh can do this. Please check it out first, then post here about what you want to improve. The problem we’re solving here is largely workflow, trying to make it more natural to capture a quick set of intervals instead of asking the subjects to wait until you open up the mobile app. However, the mobile app may meet your requirements and it works now.

Please explain what you mean by a series of brackets? How are the settings different in each series

1 Like

Thank you for the reply. I’m trying to make a real HDR (EXR format) time-lapse. I have tried the mobile app, but it doesn’t do what I want. I’m looking to use the dual fisheye plug in to get each series of brackets quickly since it bypasses the in-camera stitching. I’m currently using the Dual fisheye plug in on my Theta V to take a series of 9 bracketed images to create an HDRI in PTGui, but what I’d like to do is about 5-10 seconds after the last image of a bracket series is taken, it takes another series of 9 bracketed images, and have it keep going until I hit the shutter button to stop it. I can batch process a long series of dual fisheye brackets into whatever HDR format I need (.HDR or .EXR)